See the descriptif

Three days circuit :

Located in the heart of the Loire Valley, Manoire les Minimes is the perfect base for a two day journey of discovery through Amboise, Chenonceau, Blois, Chambord, Cheverny, Villandry, Azay-le-Rideau and Ussé chateaux. 


On the programme for these three days: Château Royal d’Amboise, overlooking the Loire, the Clos Lucé, Leonardo da Vinci’s home, the Château de Chenonceau, known as the Château des Dames (Chateau of the Ladies), the Château de Blois which brings to mind certain Italian palaces, the Château de Chambord, a grandiose folly of François I, the Château de Cheverny, a remarkable example of 17th century classicism, the Château de Villandry with its magnificent Renaissance gardens, the Château d’Azay-le-Rideau, a real little palace on the Indre and Château d’Ussé, also known as “Sleeping Beauty’s Castle”.

(Transportation and site entrance tickets are your responsibility)

The circuit

Day 1 :

Manoir les Minimes

Château d'Amboise

Château du Clos Lucé

Château de Chenonceau

Optional:

Château de Gaillard

Day 2 :

Château de Blois

Château de Chambord

Château de Cheverny

Optional:

The Château de Chaumont

"Festival des Jardins"

Day 3 :

Château de Villandry

Château d'Azay le Rideau

Château d'Ussé

Optional:

Bourgueil, Chinon, Vouvray and Montlouis cellars and vineyards

All our circuits :

Stay 3 nights in Manoir Les Minimes and discover the best of the Loire Valley

Details of the circuit :

Day 1 :

1. CHÂTEAU ROYAL D'AMBOISE

chateau royal d'amboise

Built on the ruins of an old feudal fortress which dominated the city and the Loire.

At the start of the Renaissance, this was one of the first royal residences.

An exceptional collection of furniture and one of the finest panoramas in Val de Loire.

http://www.chateau-amboise.com/fr/

2. CHÂTEAU DU CLOS LUCÉ
«Parc Leonardo Da Vinci »
chateau du clos lucé

 

Leonardo da Vinci lived out the last three years of his life in the Clos Lucé. This Manoir houses a collection of most of his inventions, made by IBM with materials from his time.

http://www.vinci-closluce.com/

3. CHÂTEAU DE CHENONCEAU

chateau de chenonceau

The Château de Chenonceau, also known as Château des Dames was built on the Cher whose waters reflect the beauty of its unique Renaissance architecture. From 1547, Chenonceau was one of the preferred retreats of Diane de Poitiers, King Henry II of France’s mistress.

http://www.chenonceau.com/

4. OPTIONAL VISIT : CHATEAU GAILLARD

chateau gaillard

Near the Château d'Amboise and the Clos Lucé, Château Gaillard was a royal property, it is one of the first Renaissance châteaux in France

Day 2 :

1.CHÂTEAU DE BLOIS

chateau de blois

The Château de Blois was the residence of 7 Kings and 10 Queens of France. It brings together four chateaux around a same courtyard, four eras, four summits of French architecture. One of the treasures of this chateau is its superb polygonal spiral staircase.

http://www.chateaudeblois.fr

2. CHÂTEAU DE CHAMBORD

chateau de chambord

This chateau was built at the behest of the young François I at the heart of Sologne and on the fringes of a forest. This is the largest chateau of the Loire. Its dimensions and scale are impressive: 440 rooms, 365 chimneys and 84 staircases including the double spiral staircase which remains without doubt its most striking architectural feature.

http://chambord.org

3. CHÂTEAU DE CHEVERNY

chateau de cheverny

This chateau is typical of 17th century architecture. The original furniture remains, as does the authentic and refined charm of its interiors. It is home to many a treasure such as, for example the 17th century Gobelins tapestry in the Salle d’Armes or the Boulle style Louis XIV era chest.

http://www.chateau-cheverny.fr/

4. OPTIONAL VISIT , THE CHÂTEAU DE CHAUMONT "FESTIVAL DES JARDINS"

chateau de chaumont

An extra boost to the art of gardens and gains the interest of both the public by displaying new flower arrangements, new materials, new ideas and new approaches.

Day 3 :

1.CHÂTEAU DE VILLANDRY

Chateau de villandry

The Château de Villandry was the last of the great chateaux built along the Loire during the Renaissance period. The sober elegance of its architecture and the charm of its remarkable gardens including the decorative vegetable garden make it a standout world heritage site.
http://www.chateauvillandry.fr/

2. CHÂTEAU D'AZAY-LE-RIDEAU

Chateau d'azay-le-rideau

At the heart of the Touraine region, the Château Azay-le-Rideau is built on an island in the middle of the Indre. This gem of French Renaissance architecture was built during the reign of François I. From the majestic English-style park, fall under the spell of the chiselled stone facades reflected in the water.

http://azay-le-rideau.monuments-nationaux.fr/

3. CHÂTEAU D'USSÉ

Chateau d'ussé

The Château de Rigny Ussé overlooking the Indre was built in the second half of the 15th century on the site of a medieval fortress. Charles Perrault used it as a model for his fairytale La Belle au bois dormant (Sleeping Beauty).  Its gardens and terraces were designed by Le Nôtre.

http://www.chateaudusse.fr/

4. Optional visit: the wineries and vineyards of Bourgueil, Chinon, Vouvray and Montlouis

vignoble

Enjoy the visit of a wine cellar...always a mysterious moment, full of sensation. You will guess the alignment of barrels against the damp rock

More information | Site Map | Legal mentions | © Eliophot

Afficher le texte

Circuit sur 3 journées :

Profitez de la situation centrale du Manoir Les Minimes et de son accès facile au cœur de la Vallée de la Loire pour découvrir en trois journées les principales richesses d’Amboise, les châteaux de Chenonceau, Blois, Chambord, Cheverny, Villandry, Azay-le-Rideau et Ussé.
Au programme de ces trois journées : le Château Royal d’Amboise, dominant la Loire, le Clos Lucé, demeure de Léonard de Vinci, le Château de Chenonceau, surnommé le château des Dames, le Château de Blois qui rappelle certains palais italiens, le Château de Chambord, grandiose folie de François 1er, le Château de Cheverny, remarquable exemple du classicisme du 17e siècle, le Château de Villandry et ses magnifiques jardins Renaissance, le Château d’Azay-le-Rideau, véritable petit palais serti par l’Indre et le Château d’Ussé, appelé aussi le château de la « Belle au bois dormant ».

(Les transports et tickets d'entrées des sites sont à votre charge)

Le parcours

1er jour :

Manoir les Minimes

Château d'Amboise

Château du Clos Lucé

Château de Chenonceau

En option:

Le Château de Gaillard

2eme jour :

Château de Blois

Château de Chambord

Château de Cheverny

En options:

Le Château de Chaumont

"Festival des Jardins"

3eme jour :

Château de Villandry

Château d'Azay le Rideau

Château d'Ussé

En options:

Caves et Vignobles de Bourgueil

ou Chinon

ou Montlouis

ou Vouvray...

Tous nos circuits :

Séjournez 3 nuits au Manoir Les Minimes et découvrez l'essentiel de la Loire Valley

Détails du parcours :

Jour 1 :

1. CHÂTEAU ROYAL D'AMBOISE

chateau royal d'amboise

Construit sur les ruines d’une ancienne forteresse féodale qui dominait la ville et la Loire.
Berceau de la Renaissance, il fut l’une des premières résidences royales.
Une exceptionnelle collection de mobilier et l’un des plus beaux panoramas du Val de Loire.
http://www.chateau-amboise.com/fr/

2. CHÂTEAU DU CLOS LUCÉ
«Parc Leonardo Da Vinci »
chateau du clos lucé

C’est au Clos Lucé à Amboise que Léonard de Vinci vécut les trois dernières années de sa vie. Ce manoir rassemble la majorité de ses inventions réalisées par IBM avec les matériaux de l'époque.
http://www.vinci-closluce.com/

3. CHÂTEAU DE CHENONCEAU

chateau de chenonceau

Le Château de Chenonceau appelé aussi le « Château des Dames » a été construit sur le Cher, dont les eaux reflètent la beauté unique de son architecture Renaissance. A partir de 1547, Chenonceau fut l’un des lieux de séjour préféré de Diane de Poitiers, la favorite du roi de France Henri II.
http://www.chenonceau.com/

4. EN OPTION, CHÂTEAU GAILLARD

chateau gaillard

Proche du Château d'Amboise et du Clos lucé, le Château Gaillard a été propriété royale et c'est l'un des premiers château de la Renaissance en France.

Jour 2 :

1.CHÂTEAU DE BLOIS

chateau de blois

Le Château Royal de Blois a été la résidence de 7 rois et de 10 reines de France. Il réunit autour d’une même cour quatre châteaux, quatre époques, quatre sommets de l’architecture française. Une des particularités de ce château est son superbe escalier à vis polygonal.
http://www.chateaudeblois.fr

2. CHÂTEAU DE CHAMBORD

chateau de chambord

Le château été construit à la demande du jeune roi François 1er au cœur des terres de Sologne à l’orée d’une forêt. C’est le plus vaste château de la Loire. Sa dimension et son envergure sont impressionnantes : 440 pièces, 365 cheminées et 84 escaliers dont l’escalier à doubles révolutions qui demeure incontestablement l’élément architectural le plus marquant de Chambord.
http://chambord.org

3. CHÂTEAU DE CHEVERNY

chateau de cheverny

Le château est un exemple architectural du XVIIsiècle. Il a conservé son mobilier et le charme authentique et raffiné de sa décoration. Il recèle bien des trésors comme par exemple la tapisserie des Gobelins du 17e présentée dans la Salle d’Armes ou encore la commode d’époque Louis XIV de style Boulle.
http://www.chateau-cheverny.fr/

4. EN OPTION, LE CHÂTEAU DE CHAUMONT "FESTIVAL DES JARDINS"

chateau de chaumont

Le Festival International des Jardins de Chaumont est un laboratoire de la création contemporaine dans le domaine des jardins et de la création paysagère dans le monde. Il redynamise l'art des jardins et intéresse le public en présentant de nouveaux fleurissements, de nouveaux matériaux, des idées etc.

Jour 3 :

1.CHÂTEAU DE VILLANDRY

Chateau de villandry

Le Château de Villandry est le dernier des grands châteaux érigés pendant la Renaissance en bord de Loire. L’élégance sobre de son architecture alliée au charme de ses jardins remarquables dont le potager décoratifs font de ce monument l’un des fleurons du patrimoine mondial.
http://www.chateauvillandry.fr/

2. CHÂTEAU D'AZAY-LE-RIDEAU

Chateau d'azay-le-rideau

Au cœur de la Touraine, le château d'Azay-le-Rideau est bâti sur une île au milieu de l'Indre. Ce joyau de la Renaissance française a été édifié sous le règne de François Ier. Du majestueux parc à l'anglaise, goûtez la magie des façades de pierre ciselée se reflétant dans l'eau.
http://azay-le-rideau.monuments-nationaux.fr/

3. CHÂTEAU D'USSÉ

Chateau d'ussé

Le château de Rigny Ussé dominant l’Indre a été construit dans la seconde moitié du XVe siècle sur l’emplacement d’une forteresse médiévale. Il a servi de modèle à Charles Perrault pour le conte de la Belle au Bois Dormant. Ses jardins en terrasse ont été dessinés par Le Nôtre.
http://www.chateaudusse.fr/

4. EN OPTION, CAVES ET VIGNOBLES DE BOURGEUIL, CHINON, MONTLOUIS, VOUVRAY...

vignoble

A votre tour laissez-vous tenter par la visite d'une cave qui représente toujours un moment mystérieux riche de sensations. Vous devinerez les alignements de fûts contre la roche humide...

+ d'Infos | Plan du site | Mentions légales | © Eliophot